Start EURLMB >  Network >  Microbiological control of bivalve molluscs production areas

Microbiological control of bivalve molluscs production areas

Designated NRLs (or contacts) in Member States, EFTA and Accession states (updated 2021)

Austria

Belgium and Luxembourg

SCIENSANO

Rue J. Wytsmanstraat, 14

1050 Brussels

email: foodmicro@sciensano.be

Bulgaria

NRL "Listeria, E. coli and foodborne viruses",

Bulgarian Food Safety Agency, Sofia, Pencho Slaveikov bl., 16

Contact: Gergana Krumova-Valcheva

email: dr.krumova_vulcheva@abv.bg

Croatia

Croatian Veterinary Institute, Regional Veterinary Laboratory Split, Poljicka Cesta 33, 21000 Split

Contact: dr. sc. Eddy Listes
email: e.listes.vzs@veinst.hr

Cyprus

State Veterinary Laboratories, Laboratory for the Control of Food of Animal Origin (LCFAO) , Veterinary Services, 1417 Nicosia-CYPRUS

Contact: Maria Emmanuel

email: memmanouil@vs.moa.gov.cy

Czech Republic

No NRL designated

Denmark

Estonia

No NRL designated

Finland

Finnish Customs Laboratory, Tekniikantie 13, FI-02150, Espoo

France

IFREMER, Laboratoire Santé Environnement et Microbiologie, LNR Microbiologie des coquillages, Rue de I'lle de'Yeu, BP 21105, 44311 Nantes Cedex 3

Contact: Pascal Garry

email: Pascal.Garry@ifremer.fr

Germany

Bundesinstitut fur Risikobewertung (BfR), Federal Institute for Risk Assessment, Max-Dohrn-Str. 8-10, D-10589, Berlin

Greece

Department of Food Hygiene of Athens,  Directorate of Athens Veterinary Center, Ministry of Rural Development and Food, 25 Neapoleos str., Agia Paraskevi 15341, Greece

email:  tyt@minagric.gr

Hungary

National Food Chain Safety Office, Food Chain Safety Laboratory Directorate, Microbiological National Reference Laboratry, Mester u. 81, H-1095 Budapest

Contact : Zsuzsanna Sréterné Lancz

email: LanczZs@nebih.gov.hu

Iceland (1)

Matís ohf. / Icelandic Food and Biotech R&D. Vínlandsleið 12, 113 Reykjavík

Contact: Sophie Jensen
email: sophie@matis.is

__________

(1) EFTA MS

 

Ireland

Marine Institute, Rinville, Oranmore, Co. Galway

Contact: Conor Duffy
email: Conor.Duffy@Marine.ie

Italy (1.2)

Istituto Zooprofilattico Sperimentale Umbria e Marche, Via Cupa di Posatora 3, 60100, Ancona (NRL for bacteriology)

Contact: Dr. Francesca Leoni

email: f.leoni@izsum.it

Instituto Superiore di Sanità, Dipartimento di Sanità Pubblica Veterinaria e Sicurezza Alimentare, Viale Regina Elena 299, 00161, Rome (NRL for virology)

Contact: Dr. Elisabetta Suffredini

email: elisabetta.suffredini@iss.it

__________

(1.2) 2 NRLs established (one for bacteriology and one for virology)

Latvia

Lithuania

Malta

No NRL designated

Netherlands

National Institute for Public Health and the Environment (RIVM), PO Box 1 A van Leeuwenhoeklaan 9, 3720 BA, Bilthoven

Contact: Irene Pol-Hofstad

email: Irene.Pol@rivm.nl

Norway (1.2)

(1.2) 2 NRLs established (one for bacteriology and one for virology)

Poland

NRL for Bacterial factors in mollusks
National Veterinary Research Institute

Portugal

Portuguese Institute of Sea and Atmosphere, I.P. (IPMA)/Department of Sea and Marine Resources, IPMA-Alges, Avenida de Brasilia, 1449-006 Lisboa

Contact: Sónia Pedro
email: spedro@ipma.pt 

Romania

Institute for Diagnosis and Animal Health, 63 Dr. Staicovici Street, Sector 5, Code 050557, Bucharest

email: office@idah.ro

Slovakia

Slovenia

Food Safety Department, National Veterinary Institute, UL Veterinary Faculty, Gerbiceva 60, SI – 1000, Ljubljana

Spain

Subdirección General de Acuicultura, Comercialización Pesquera y Acciones Estructurales 

Secretaría general de pesca. Ministerio de agricultura, pesca y alimentación

Contact: Julian García Baena

email: Jgbaena@mapa.es

Sweden

Swedish Food Agency, P.O. Box 622, 751 26 Uppsala

Sanitary surveys contacs: SFA: elin.renborg@slv.se and malin.persson@slv.se

NRL (E.coli) 

contact: catarina.flink@slv.se

NRL (food-borne viruses)

contact: Ronnie.Eriksson@slv.se